Well yes, and here we go…

6 08 2008

So I’ve decided to join the fun; a little late I know but here I am. I have to admit I was a little bit daunted by  the prospect of starting off this blog, must the pressure of being confronted with a blank page, the sight of which more often than not fills me with an acute sense of foreboding. Not that a sense of dread should stop me, if it did then uni would have been a disaster, what with the constant assignment-related jitters. So, as I said before, here we go :

This is my contribution for Week 1: Blogs. Rather than write an oddly self-reflexive blog post about blogs, I thought I’d share a few favourites of mine with you:

Phil Bradley’s weblog is a good no-nonsense review of interesting new developments on the web, and has a nice picture of the author sitting in a plane:

Information literacy meets library 2.0 investigates the application of web 2.0 technologies and communities to academic library work. Peter Godwin, one of its authors, is something of a web 2.0 guru and has a bit of a ‘thing’ for the wild west:

Peter Bihr is a German freelancer; he has a refreshingly informal take on all things shiney and new on the web as well as his own range of t-shirts:

Finally although it’s not a blog, I discovered Songza today. It’s a music search engine that finds free-to-listen audio files and allows you to compile and listen to your own playlists. Handy if you’re checking out bands you’ve not heard before or if, like me, you’re doing statistical analysis and need some tunes to spur you on.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

